Find A Concert

Roger Sayer

A Fanfare of Organ Works

A Fanfare of Organ Works

J.S. Bach - Prelude and Fugue in C minor BWV 546  
J.S. Bach - Selections from Orgelbüchlein
J.S. Bach - Prelude and Fugue in A major BWV 536
J.S. Bach/Vivaldi - Concerto in D Minor : i. Introduction and Fuga, ii. Largo e Spiccato, iii. Allegro
Felix Mendelssohn - Sonata No .3 in A major, Op. 65, Con Moto Maestoso

Roger Sayer, St John's Smith Square's Organist in Residence, opens this year's London Festival of Baroque Music with a fanfare of organ works by J.S. Bach, Vivaldi, and Felix Mendelssohn. From a single theme springs ravishing beauty and complexity, with Bach a conduit of past and future musical invention.

Festival Pass Offer: Get 15% off your order when you book at least one standard ticket for all 7 LFBM 2024 events in a single transaction*

(*Discount will be applied automatically to the basket. Concession tickets (U18, YF) are not eligible. This offer cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotion or discount)


St John's Smith Square, London
Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HT, United Kingdom

Related upcoming events