Find A Concert

Consone Quartet

A Musical Lineage

Vermeer Chamber Concerts

A Musical Lineage

The first period instrument string quartet to be selected as BBC New Generation Artists, the Consone Quartet presents a dynamic programme charting the musical lineage of three groundbreaking composers - Beethoven, his teacher Haydn and his student Czerny.

Joseph Haydn — String Quartet No. 53 in D "The Lark"
Ludwig van Beethoven — String Quartet No. 11 in F minor "Serioso"
Carl Czerny — String Quartet in A minor

Join us in the wood-panelled Music Room at Burgh House - a Grade-1 listed 1704 house, museum and art gallery in the heart of Hampstead.


Burgh House, Hampstead
White Bear Place, London, NW3 1, United Kingdom

Other performances

In addition to the performance listed above, this concert will also be performed as follows:

Related upcoming events