Find A Concert

The Mozartists

Mozart in 1774

Samantha Clarke (soprano), Jane Gower (soprano), Ian Page (conductor)
Mozart in 1774

The Mozartists’ fascinating MOZART 250 project continues with this resplendent selection of works composed 250 years ago in 1774. Alongside mainstream compositions by the master himself, the programme also includes the modern-day première of a scena by Paisiello whose dramatic text Mozart would soon set to music himself.

The programme features:
Mozart: Symphony No. 28 in C K. 200
Paisiello: “Povera prence… Deh, non varcar” from Andromeda
Mozart: Bassoon Concerto, K. 191
Mozart: Epistle Sonata in D major, K.144
Mozart: “Crudeli, fermate… Ah, dal pianto” from La finta giardiniera
Mozart: Symphony No. 30 in D, K. 202

  • 🎉MOZART 250
  • 📅Thu 2 May 2024
  • 📍Wigmore Hall, London
  • 🕑7:30pm
  • 🎫£18 - £50

Wigmore Hall, London
Wigmore Street, London, W1U 2BP, United Kingdom